Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Book sculptures revisited #GiftEDTour

Happened by the Scottish Poetry Library again today, armed with proper camera so that I could take some more photographs of the book sculptures. This is one of my favourites - a from the "cap of wren's wings", but the detail is amazing. Imagine making all the cuts in the paper to make this look feathered.

As I'd been listening to one of Alexander McCall Smith's Isabel Dalhousie series on my iPhone, I also sat a while looking at some poetry by WH Auden. Just because it is referenced in the book. I could spend days in the Poetry library. Imagine living in a city with a whole library full of poetry.

There's also a wall on the nearby Parliament which used to have a lot more poetry on it, I think. Who's stealing the poetry engravings?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.