Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

My Kind Of Day...

Crisp, blue skies...lovely.

But was all well in the land of Jo? Weeellllll, the boys were slightly late for school...I'm talking one minute here. The kids have to go in school around the back and not through the main entrance at the front so, although the lines of children were entering school, I was telling Jed & Rowan not to run to join the lines because the ground was slippery and the playground is lethal when icy. (My best friend at school fell on ice in the playground, broke her leg badly and ended up in plaster, in a wheelchair and then on crutches! It has made me slightly paranoid). Anyway, my two were going around the back of the school along with another parent and his children. The "playground assistant" was well aware that they were all heading into school so what did she do? She closed the door in their faces...so they all had to traispe around to the front of the school and through the main entrance to be marked down as being late!! I was stood at the railings with Hovis and I was mad because it seemed so mean of her to do that on such a freezing cold day. Even though dogs are not allowed in the school grounds, I took Hovis with me to the main entrance (rebel that I am!!) and opened the door to ask if my boys were now being marked down as late. Yes, they are. I said how pathetic it was of the playground assistant to deliberately close the door in their faces and to make them walk back across such a slippery playground on such a freezing cold day. Grrrrr.

I then called around to my friend, Linda's, to have a brew and a natter so my day was improving nicely. We always have lots to catch up on and we always have a laugh.

Then I went to the pump class at the gym...great, I love that too. Then I was going to go and blitz the house but instead I did a bit of sofa surfing with a magazine and a brew. It was soon time to pick up the boys from their school so it was time to have a good old whinge and a giggle with some of the other Mums about the incident this morning...as for the school Mum clique...I'm in with the outies but I wouldn't want it any other way!

Lewis wasn't in the best of moods when he got in from school. He had blue marker down the side of his face but he doesn't tell me anything so I don't ask! As soon as Graham arrived...I went for a run and left them to it...had a natter with my neighbour, Yvonne, who has been really ill but is now back to her usual self and doing brilliantly.

I took the photo inbetween the visit to Linda's and the gym!

Oh I also got two texts from my work colleagues...one saying she had computer no 8 and the other saying she had computer no 6!!!!! I replied by saying I think they should both have no 2s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.