Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Susan, Peggy, and Sally 1952

Tomorrow I’m going on a mini adventure… NOT looking forward to the early start to get to the airport and boarding a plane ( I do remember when this was FUN)  for 2 days of mini reunion (which WILL be fun)   Last year was our 60th High School reunion near Chicago, .. I’ve never been interested in any of those…a huge class…too many people.   But 3 of the 4 friends in our little clique of 5 live sort of near each other in California so we thought it’d be fun to meet up maybe for our own 60th….and more…actually since Kindergarden…that’d be 72 years  since several of us met! 

Spending tuesday with my bff Sally (now Sara) and Susan and Peggy will join us on wed.   Home thursday.   I see it’s supposed to RAIN in Oakland on wed. ..  OH well…will try for some portraits.    In our Junior High class of 1954 yearbook, “Expectations “ are listed by each 14 year old’s photo.  Mine says: “to take good pictures!”  HAHA!  The blip is my 12 year old effort.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.