Somewhere I went

Day 6 of the MiniChallenge - Somewhere I went

The Brady Bunch, who set the Challenge, also found out about a Photography Course at the National Memorial Arboretum, and she let quite a few of us know about it.

It was great to meet so many people I had only known virtually before. Spending time with Blippers in the "real world" is even more fun than linking through the site.

We spent an hour of the course out and about on the site and I was drawn, as ever, to the main memorial.

I have blipped both of the main statues before and today I tried to capture a different angle. I was also interested in the flooded site - a different approach to this beautiful and varied memorial.

A selection of my photos
Poppies in the flood
Time for reflection
Can you think of a caption for this ?
Light a candle
In memoriam


And I've put better versions in my Blipfolio

A lovely day.
And it turned out that the tutor was one of my ex-pupils. He was in my form in my first year of teaching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.