hannahstar

By hannahstar

Kat the Christmas tree!

Today has been a lovely Saturday. Bethany came home last night for her Christmas holidays and this morning she came bounding in my room and jumped onto my bed! Then we made pancakes for breakfast. Bethany introduced me to bacon and golden syrup pancakes. They were surprisingly delicious!
Then we went to a garden centre and bought a Christmas tree. We've had the same artificial one for the whole of my life! - So this year we decided it would be nice to get a real one. A lot of the Christmas trees were named. Some names were Lucy, Maid Marion and Cinderella! And our tree is named Kat!
Anyway, once we got home Esther (our cousin) came round for lunch, pizza, yummy! After lunch, Nathanael, mum and me went to Brantanos to get some shoes and then when we got back we put up the tree and decorated it. :)
I think it looks lovely! Our tree decorations are quite alternative. We don't have any baubles or tinsel! But I love it the way it is. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.