Plus ça change...

By SooB

Contact Sport

Another sporting weekend. K headed off early for her basketball match in Rignac: a bunch of giggling girls and a handful of mobile phones/ipods in a minibus - I don't envy the driver. Meanwhile, a fairly relaxing morning in the sunshine while Mr B headed off to Castres for our local Mac-wizz to bring his computer back to life.

After lunch it was C's turn for basketball, and here he is in the second of his set of league matches fending off a fairly determined attack. He scored many and they won all their matches, save one against the Lavaur First team which they drew. It was, as ever, icy cold in the hall, but I did have camera clicking to keep me warm, and a slightly painful conversation with one of the opposing parents who was asking if my camera was any good (in a nice way - I think he was thinking of getting one). Trying to explain my views on my camera turned out to be quite tricky - particularly since he liked my 18-200mm lens and I couldn't think of any way to describe its softness. Words for 'focus', 'blur' and so on just escaped me. So I ended up saying that all the shots look as though you're wearing the wrong glasses. I think he got the message. Shortly after that his little son kicked it off the bench (the strap was around my wrist so all was well) so perhaps the message got across a little too well.

Later, a Mr B venison dinner and some wine nice enough to be decanted (oooh). And then, with the lovely news that we have borrowed season 3 of Breaking Bad from our friends, three episodes back to back. Not that we're addicted or anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.