Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Positive news

I was told first thing this morning that the MRI scan Rafi had yesterday was 'reassuring'. I wanted to burst into tears and hug the Doctor who told me (I felt the tears well, but spared him the hug)He said that the frontal lobe looks normal and the cerebellum shows signs of compression, but not of 'stroke'. They are unable to predict from the scan how Rafi will progress, but it has given me more hope that some months down the line Rafi will get back some quality of life,if not quite he same as before.
Also good news from the ophthalmologist. Rafi's eyes have improved and he has his blink reflex back. The stony faced Dr said he was pleased about that as he would have had to have his eye lids 'paralysed' for 2 months to protect his eyes otherwise!!!!! Thank God he blinked.
The picture shows the 'Poetry Bloke' who came round the ward the cheer everyone up. Pleased I 'm feeling in a better mood today, I might have punched him if he came round yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.