Blue with cold

It has been a busy day with the last art class of the year followed by our seasonal lunch at the Golf Club. As I finished my cuppa and mince pie I noticed, though the window, that the light in the far sky indicated that, somewhere beyond the clouds, the sun was sinking. So I bade a hasty retreat home to change glad rags into walking togs, threw two very willing dogs into the car and set off. The view was rather wonderful - cold looking but with pockets of wispy mist starting to gather in the foothills. This view is straight from the camera, with just a little cropping, and if you go LARGE you can just see the snow spattered Ben Vorlich above the lights of the town of Comrie.

I wouldn't normally walk in the dusk but the rascally pair had been so patient that I couldn't disappoint. Mind you I almost regretted it when they were both loathe to return and I was getting rather anxious in the gathering gloom. However, they did, albeit with very, very muddy paws! Once home they both had their feet washed in the basin before being offered their tea.

Having had a good lunch I shall now settle in to catch up with The Killing which I recorded while I was away. I will also try and forget that this time last year I was in Las Vegas enjoying the wonderful desert and mountain scenery that abounds there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.