fotoday

By fotoday

Gannets

Our Easter trip targets seeing the gannets on Bempton Cliffs and this morning we were up there shortly after sunrise. It's a lovely time of day before the visitors start to arrive and when the birds are active about their business of nesting and making homes for the next generation.
I took so many photos I was happy with it is difficult to choose but I have decided to go with some cropped closeups as I haven't done this before (including a razorbill).
My last 2 extras are then at the very end of the day at Flamborough Head for the sunset. Between these times we did tourist things visiting inland and sitting on the coast watching the sea and taking in that fantastic sea breeze. What an epic day.

PS a huge croaky thanks from Mr Frog yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.