LIKE A DUCK TO WATER?

Got up today with the house very much in the same mess as yesterday.

In the afternoon I went into town with my son Kade and when I got back the kitchen was still streaming with leaks. Had to make another hole in the roof to release built up water.

It must have been a gut feeling because I was afraid to look up the stairs in my bedroom...

When I did go up the stairs It was a shock. More wet patches and a leak onto my bed.

I did just stand there and cry :(

Hauled the bed out of the room with the help of Kade, (he helped get the headboard unscrewed and off or it would have been to big to get out), then hauled up the carpet.

I was finding it a bit hard to breathe, kind of having a panic attack and I said to Kade I couldn't breathe and he stayed calm till I pulled myself together.

Sent him round the corner to a neighbour for more buckets and I called the emergency workmen again.

Then I just sat and cried.

Kade came in with buckets and he came over and gave me a huge hug and he was patting my back saying 'It's ok, It's ok)

My friend then arrived and then the workman. Nothing he could do as it is a roofer I need and once again roofers wont work at night or in the rain... so this is day 3 in this mess.

So I dropped my MP a letter, (though I know she wont get it till after the holidays)...

I have to sit tight like this until Monday. I will be on the phone 1st thing on Monday morning and the better get someone on this roof or I will kick up hell big time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.