Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Christmas Eve

I was let go home for two days since my condition doesn't actually require staying at the hospital full time.

My wife's parents and sister visited. We had a lunch and coffee with them and shared some christmas gifts. We gave a rather challenging puzzle as a part of my wife's sister's gift.

I would probably already be let go home permanently but the surgical wound is still so swollen it can't be closed. Next time the doctor will try to close it tomorrow.

I was given a strictly limited amount of painkillers with me at home. At hospital I could ask for more when I'm having pain at night. Still I slept longer than at hospital. Everytime I woke up I searched for a less painful position for the arm and slept again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.