Morning has broken

Just taking a very quick break from the mad, mad business. It's becoming too much of a habit now that I end up being so busy leading up to the time I'm going away anywhere, and now it's happened again. Preparations for the Lisbon trip are way behind (though that may force me to be more sensible than I usually am with my over-packing).

Work finished at 2.00 am and I was up again at 7.00. The morning began promisingly, so I threw open the kitchen door and pointed the camera at the nice blue sky. That was just before I put out a line of washing, thinking that at least I'd have some clean clothes to take away, even if I'll end up ironing them in Portugal. Now it's 11.20 and the sky's turning grey and I'll have to keep a weather eye out in case the clothes need to come in again.

Oh dear, all this while feverishly putting the finishing touches to the magazine job and organising things so my printer go-between has the artwork and can make any last-minute changes after I've gone.

That's it. That's all I've time for right now. I know I've a bit of back-blipping to do, but that'll have to wait.

LATER EDIT -- SATURDAY MORNING
============================
I've managed to snatch some time and have now finally back-blipped Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Do have a look if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.