Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Great Expectations

Lots of us doing New Year blips today...

Brought our New Year decoration across from Dubai! G arrived last night from Trowbridge and we are having a very quiet evening with a bottle of champagne for later.

In the meantime, I am catching up with blips. Last of the presents opened tonight - some fantastic ones. :))

So... 2012... possibly my toughest/worst year ever, yet, it has been a blessed and happy one too! G got through all her treatment and I joined blipped in April and I have to say - through some really tough weeks/months, it is one thing that helped me cope as I had to think of something beyond what was going on around me though much of my journal is about what I've done on the day. Maybe it helped me get my thoughts together and put things in perspective.

Should also mention the other two huge things for 2012: The London Olympics and moving house after 16 years!

Top of my hopes for 2013 is 1. Get a job, 2. Get my residence visa sorted!! Here it is for any mathematicians out there:

Job + UAE residence visa = No hassle the next time I want to enter the UK for a break!

Simple.

So, I wish you all the very best for 2013 - Good health and happiness, and if life throws you lemons, start making lemonade.

Hope it delivers! :)

PS. I have GREAT friends.
PPS. I have some really cool blip-friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.