Perran Beach

This morning Ann said she was going to have lunch at 'The Watering Hole'. She said I could go with her and then she would take me for a long walk on Perran Beach.

Perran Beach is huge and usually I do lots of running & playing with my bouncy ball. However today I couldn't be bothered to run, nor did I want to play with my bouncy ball.

Ann was just beginning to think that something might be wrong with me ................. when I spotted 'galloping horses'. Well, I forgot that I couldn't be bothered to run and I went zooming after them.

I had to run ever so fast and I'd almost caught up with them when Ann yelled, 'Molly, NO, they'll kick you. Come here'. For a split second I thought about disobeying Ann and continuing to chase but I knew that if I did that, when Ann eventually caught up with me I'd have to go back on my lead. Instead, I went racing back to Ann and she gave me lots of cuddles and told me I was the best little collie ever.

I had almost 3 hours of 'off my lead' play this afternoon. I've had fun!!!

To see Porthtowan - Cornish P1 - Look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.