sloche

By delousme

THANK YOU BLIPFOTO.COM

As a student of HEC Montreal, I had to do, for one of my classes (a marketing class), a "take home" final exam. The subject ? Analyse an online community, through concepts and authors that we've seen in class. (I am currently doing an M. Sc, which means a lot of research...)

It is such a wide subject, and I had NO IDEA of which community i could study..

And then, i thought of my dear and lovely and favourite geek ever : my Mom. She has been a blipper for more than a year now, and as i am 6000km away from her, i follow her and her life (and my family's and cat's ones) through her blip posts...

So, that's how I started to talk about Blipfoto.com, my perception of it and of its members, and of how all this website is about community, communication, and friendhip making.

Well, I guess it was worth it, as I got 25/25 at this exam... Which allowed me to get an A+ !!

So.... THANK YOU MOM AND THANK YOU BLIPFOTO !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.