People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Errr.... Winter???

The recent torrential rains and slightly warmer temperatures have the grass fooled into believing it is time to grow. I admire the beauty, but ponder the meaning of it all. Global warming, yet again? Or typical Mississippi "if you don't like the weather, wait 15 minutes, it will change?".

Attended "Language and Thought" class today for the first time. I will like it, I think; lots of reading, writing and discussion. The one thing that threw me off was the homework and class preparation format: all is done online these days. In my previous university days (which were not that long time ago!), the whole online
learning interface did not exist. I didn't use it in my teaching, either. I am curious to see how it alters the learning experience, and hope to learn a trick or two from my tech-savvy professor. I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.