One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

365

Three hundred and sixty five blips in three hundred and sixty six days.
Infallibility never fails to scare me.
I'd rather fail along the way and learn.
That one day out in the first year is the proof that it is ok to miss days.
I shall remember this in the coming days/months.

Anyway. My precious. It's mine. Miiiiiiiine.

As you can tell, I am so above ranks and distinctions and badges of honour. They don't do much for me. They don't exactly blow my skirt up...

Yeah, roight!

The Gold Camera. My precious! It's miiiiiiiiiine. MIIIIIIIIIINE!!!!

*********************************************************
In past celebratory blips I always found it hard to find the right words to express my gratitude to Joe and G and Wingpig et al in Blip Wonderland.
Now saying thank you is as easy as hitting the "confirm payment" button in Paypal.
I will gladly join as soon as the memberships become available. What you guys have already given me is priceless.

*********************************************************
A big big big thank you to all the people who have taken the time to click on the thumbnail to check what I have been up to on that day, to those of you who reckoned it was worth leaving a wee comment and especially to the 125 subscribers out there who keep me on my toes day after day, because I'd hate to let you guys down.

**********************************************************
Mum, Chris, Chica and all the others who have been lurking for almost a year now.
Why not join?
**********************************************************
Smithski, I am not trying to steal a great idea, I swear. I had been thinking about that one (and saving my old 500N and the "fungus lens") for a LONG time. It's more a case of great twisted minds think alike...
**********************************************************
This one is for the web-friends I have made over the last few months. Thanks for the laughs and the slagging matches (and sometimes the tears). You know who you are!
**********************************************************
This is for my old blip-buddies who have decided to leave. I miss youze!
**********************************************************
And for those of you who have read up to this, I might as well try and plug my 5 most overlooked favourites. Here is my De gustibus non disputandum est selection:

T-junction
Alone
Another sacrifice for the sake of Blipping
The Great Desaturator
Straight out of a Magritte
Green Parking
Deflated, moi?
Green fingers
The closest I?ve come to dying
Ladies only

What? What 10???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.