ET at The Sage

This afternoon I made my way to Gateshead to go to The Sage to see a showing of the film E.T.  The music of the film was played live by The Royal Northern Sinfonia Orchestra.  I have seen a few films at The Sage where the music has been performed live and I have really enjoyed them.  Today was no exception.  I like the film E.T.54 and hearing the music live was wonderful. John Williams can sure write a good film score. (There were tears of course - I'm a real softie. )

Musical link - Flying Theme from ET.  - By John Williams.

I remember Neil having an ET stuffed toy when he was little.  For some reason it got left in the shed and forgotten about.  Some time later when I was looking for something else in the shed I came across E.T.  He was in a sorry state.  All his stuffing had been pulled out and I soon saw why. Mice has used it to build a nest in the corner of the shed.  Poor E.T.

I took a photo of the film title for my blip shot and a view of the Sage. I thought I was standing on the path to take the photo of the Sage and I was intent on getting a shot of the reflection.  Next thing I knew a car was driving towards me.  I nipped out of the way quite quickly.  No chance of getting another shot as the car had disturbed the puddle and the reflection was gone.

In my Extras you can see a collage showing the heavy frost that has lingered all day.  Its been freezing cold - but at least it was dry and bright.  When I came out of the Sage around 5.20pm the paths were icy. Its quite a walk to Gateshead bus station and its all uphill so I had to pick my way. I was glad to get on the warm bus. 

Steps today - 8,485

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.