My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

First day of Grade One

The first day excitement started at home already. My three children were all dressed and ready to go. The eldest, daughter T starts Matric, son K is now in Grade 10 and son S is in Grade 5. And I now feel OLD, even though I am only going to be in Grade 1!

I had planned the activities and set out the classroom, now I just had to wait for the children! I didn't have to wait long as they all excitedly arrived one by one. Some of them knew I was their new teacher but for others I was a surprise.

It was wonderful greeting them on this special day. We got to know each other and had a successful day one. I felt like a different person as my teacher personality set in!

It was a crazy dash after school to meet Mr G back in Johannesburg for an appointment at the diabetic clinic. He is now checked into their programme and will start to build up his profile so that they can help him to work through his sugar issues. The clinic is quite innovative as it consists of all the role-players connected to diabetes and its side-effects under one roof. Doctors, dieticians, labs, exercise clinic etc.





Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.   - Robert Brault






My Joy Today:
~ Meeting the 17 little people who are going to share my life for a year.
~ The relief of finding a place that can guide us through Mr G's road back to health.





.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.