Some Stuff.

By TheAphid

Abbatoir attic

Not posted here for ages, but since I try to take photos of the work I do, I figure I should post them somewhere.

This is at the local abattior, which is now at the end of a two-week shutdown for general maintenance. We've been replacing light fittings for the most part, but we also needed to move a control box for a motor, as it was initially place in an incredibly awkward place, right up near the roof next to the motor itself.
Should the motor break down on killing day it would be disastrous, as they need it to lift up the dead cows when they're chopping bits off them. So we've put it in a far easier to access place, where you dont need a scaffold to reach it.

This photo is of the attic above, where we needed to route cabling through to the control box from the motor. Its been bitterly cold up there, as there's no heating in the process areas of the abattoir. Fortunately I bought myself an electric hand warmer recently which has been a lifesaver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.