My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Raindrops keep falling on my head.

Thank goodness its Friday, I feel wrecked today. The new job, new class, new responsibilities and Mr G being sick has taken it out of me.

School wasn't easy as I was tired today. But as a professional you don't let anybody know it, especially the children! I still had more teacher meetings after school and then tackled more tidying up and organising in my classroom. My three children helped me a bit covering books and counting apparatus.

We only left at 4:30 and it was home to supper and bed! I couldn't keep my eyes open any more. It rained most of the day which kept us cool and it was nice to fall asleep to its gentle sound.




I am woman!  I am invincible!  I am pooped!



My Joy Today:
~ Surviving the day!



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.