Annie

When I leave for home, I know that my sister will be so well looked after by her good friends Janet and Annie. Annie lives round the corner, but her garden and mu sister's garden meet at the bottom. They have made themselves a wee sitting area - so cute and away from the constant requests and demands that family life brings.

Susan and I drove to the shops at Glastonbury today andon the way back we visited the The Tiki Bar at this smart restaurant. It sits on the shore line of Lake Pocotopaug. We had tacos and sauvignon blanc - bliss. A walk afterwards along the lake side - planning this evening's BBQ with friends.

I love life here and being so close with my sister. I wish my other family were here too, but for now I relish the days that are left and our very special time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.