All my bags are packed and I'm ready to go...home

Stewart, my nephew, was Baptised in the lake at Gay City National Park only about 5 years ago. He has such strong faith and he is so happy to talk openly about his faith and deep love for Jesus.

This is his Bible that he was given when he was Baptised. It is very precious to him.

I wanted this shot for my scrap book, which, like Blip, has gone by the wayside recently. There has just been too much to do and I have not found the time to do either.

As expected, my suitcase was far too small and I had so much stuff that I was well over the limit. I borrowed my sister's case which she'll get back when she visits UK soon.

We had a tearful departure at New Haven Train Station - a 2 hour train ride to New York, a transit bus to Newark International in New Jersey and then...

"Ya flights cancelled!"

Yep - it sure was! We were given tickets to London (first day of the Olympic - nice!) BUT they did let me off with me excess luggage.

We arrived in LHR at 4am and didn't leave til 3.30pm for Edinburgh - BUT they gave us passes to the Business Lounge so we could sleep and drink coffee.

We also had breakfast at The Gordon Ramsay restaurant - very nice indeed. Great concept!

My friend met us in Edinburgh and I walked out of that airport with very mixed emotions. My heart ached and I felt so sad.

My holiday of a lifetime was over - but my memories and the new bond with my sister will last forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.