neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

Chalk & cheese

This is my friend, Becca. She makes cakes for a living, as do I. And that's where the similarity ends...

You'd never guess from looking at her that her world revolves around cake. Legs up to her armpits, long and lithe, she looks more like an athlete or a gazelle. Full of boundless energy and enthusiasm, she is a showroom-style domestic goddess, and mother to two beautiful girls.

I, however, am pudding-like and resemble a hippo, with pillowy lumps and bumps in all the wrong places! No-one is ever surprised to hear that cake is close to my heart :) I am sloth-like and have a very 'lived-in' house (euphemism for a bloody mess). Mother to a dog, a rabbit, degus, hedgehogs and chickens.

I aspire to be a gazelle-like domestic goddess one day, but let's face it, it's never going to happen! (*waddles off to the fridge to comfort eat*)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.