BJH

By BJH

A flower bud with a fur coat

It was very windy again today. Fortunately it stayed dry though and after my walk with Jimmy, the sanctuary's male Turkish Shepherd dog, I eventually managed to get a few shots at the park this afternoon. I had initially intended to use a photo taken through the window of the Wood Pigeon that sat on the wall outside our kitchen before I left the house but that didn't look as good on the computer screen as it did on the camera so I changed my mind in favour of this one of a Magnolia flower bud that looks like it's wearing a fur coat.

This afternoon I had my suspicions confirmed by someone at the sanctuary that the two men who have each been walking their dog very close to the sanctuary for months now are most likely doing it deliberately. It wouldn't be too bad if they kept their dog on its lead but unfortunately they are letting them run free which often make it very difficult to control some of the dogs from the sanctuary who don't like it when another one comes too close.

I've had a confrontation with one of those two men a couple of times already but he just laughs in your face when you point out to him that his dog should be kept on the lead in a public area like the park. He even lifted his hat in a defiant greeting when I saw him and his dog this afternoon while I was parking my bicycle. Unfortunately nothing can be done about them unless the police catch them in the act and give them a fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.