Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Getting Ready

Hi everyone!

It's a Facebook blip today! One of my friends made a status on Facebook about bullying, and I felt like I had to comment. This is the sad, depressing bit, so feel free to stop reading now....

The 2 people I'm talking about are Craig and Declan (Don't worry, they won't mind me saying, and I'll make sure no-one they know can see this).

Not long after moving here, (Summer 2009 - he would've only been 8), Craig started getting bullied by someone who was supposed to be his friend - someone he, and myself, trusted. I don't know wether it was showing off or whatever, but it absolutely destroyed his self confidence. It was heartbreaking seeing how much it changed him, and knowing that I couldn't do anything about it, as I was already at high school by that time. He doesn't really get bullied now, although he is really over sensitive. It is so obvious to my family what it's done to him, but I'm not sure he is aware of it.

I don't know too much about Declan's story. All that I know is, he too is a little over sensitive, however it isn't his fault. From what I've heard from various different people, he has been getting bullied for years. He has told teacher after teacher, and nothing has been done about it. A while ago, he stood up for himself, and then a teacher took notice - as in they told him off. They told him he was a disgrace. That's when I got angry (Declan told me about this incident). Apparently, according to that school, it is perfectly acceptable for a defenceless, helpless child to be unmercifully picked on, teased, punched, kicked, called names, etc for years, but as soon as he stands up for himself and says enough is enough, he gets in trouble for it!

Let me tell you, when these boys get to high school, I am not going to let anything happen to them. I don't care if I have to fight. I don't care if I get in trouble, detention, suspended, or even expelled. If the teachers, the people in charge, who are supposed to stop this kind of thing don't do anything about it, then I will. Mark my words. If anyone lays a finger or throws a comment at my brother or my friend, they will be dealing with years of suppressed anger and rage. And let me tell you, you do not want to be on he receiving end of that, especially with someone my size!

Well, I think I have said all that's needed. Sorry for being so.... Angry, but I had to let you all know.

Have a good weekend

Steven

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.