Over Engineered and over thought

Last Thursday I blipped from the same spot but struggled to get a shot because of the trams and traffic going passed bouncing the bridge about. Nightmare if you're doing a long exposure shot as you'll all know.
So tonight I mounted my camera tripod on a anti shock gyroscopic base I use for a laser leveller (to measure engine angle) and took these shots as the trams trundled passed, not bad and I was feeling pretty proud of myself, seeing as it was jerry-rigged, but still not perfect.
A guy passing by asked what I was doing so I explained, showing off a little, he looked at the rig and smiled as he asked was it expensive? I said pretty expensive, he smiled again and asked why I didn't save my money and come back after midnight when the trams and traffic stopped running! I don't know what amused him the most, my gaping mouth or the moment of realisation spreading across my face. Oh well, I'll take his advice dump the expensive gear back in work and come back when it's quiet.

I hope everyone's Monday was a good one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.