living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Puddle jumping!

It was a hand numbingly cold day (seriously, it took me about a half an hour to get the feeling back so I could undo my zip). We went out in it anyway! Chickpea doesn't normally actually jump in puddles but I think Zephie has inspired her to get some air, and she really enjoyed herself. Until she fell in.

Then it was time for drying off and trying her new balance bike for the first time/ playing in the park with friends. She mostly just said "can't do it like George, can't do it," so I think it's safe to say she needs a bit more practice but she has mastered the first stage of walking the bike quite slowly!

Chickpea quote of the day-- (while eating a strawberry) "This tastes a bit like red!"

Also- I was quite surprised at this- we were talking about the big swings and the "safety" swings. She wanted to go on the big swings and I told her the last time she went on them she didn't hold on the whole time and she fell off and bumped her head. She said, "yes, and then grandpa picked me up." That was over 9 months ago, I can't believe she remembers that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.