A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Thatch

<<< One Street: Trumpington High Street.

It's been a while since I posted an entry to the One Street project. After dropping off E and a large pile of Traidcraft supplies at the church I went for a blipwander to celebrate the glorious weather. No-one from the family else had emerged by this point.

This is one of a few thatched cottages dotted along the high street. Sadly it's adjacent to a carbuncle of a petrol station.

--
Chat with M about life. Not exactly birds and bees stuff ;-) rather more reminiscent of my own father's comment (at a similar stage) that money might not make one happy, but it makes misery a damn sight more comfortable.

--
Second observed drive out with my IAM tutee this afternoon. Tried a new route which I though would take a while to complete but we were back quicker than expected so I had to ad lib an extension - a very pleasant surprise as typically drivers don't 'make good progress' at this stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.