Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Ticked-off to-do's

Went for a long walk lunchtime to the one shop that sells M's favourite cologne. I really didn't want to go to that department store when it's busy, so lunchtime was best. Each year I give a sigh of relief that they still stock it, given that it's her favourite.

Managed to get my Christmas cards to the UK posted. A long queue at the post office, stretching onto the street, but only because they were carefully enforcing social distancing. This year at long last I managed to print address labels. Had to subscribe to Microsoft Office to do so, but I don't begrudge that. €10 per month for me and five others to use it on up to five machines each, concurrently, really isn't a bad deal.

Found out from the evening news that we'll have to take a PCR test if we want to cross into Galicia for Chrismas. That will cost about €150 :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.