The morning after

After all the excitement of Christmas Day, it's been a very quiet Boxing Day chez hazelh. I didn't get dressed until almost lunchtime, and was ready for bed again by early evening.

Mr hazelh took charge of tidying up after yesterday's festivities. First he washed up the glassware from yesterday's dinner (blipped). Then he cut the remaining meat off the turkey carcass and packed it away in the fridge and freezer. He also made several litres of stock. I will use some for soup brewing tomorrow. Meanwhile I worked out how to use the leftovers in various meals over the next few days.

I am delighted that so many people like my blip of Christmas Day swimmers at Portobello. It now features on the Blipfoto popular pages :-)

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.