Wednesday's painting...

...One of those days yesterday that drove me up the wall and beyond...

And I got no sleep...
I have to sleep almost upright propped up with pillows because of breathing and swallowing problems.
So, last night the cat (Popeye) decided to sleep on the top of my head (I didn't feel him get on the top of my head, I opened my eyes to a 5 armed furry octopus dangling down the sides of my face), his 4 legs and tail dangling down the sides of my face. He was totally chilled out and relaxed, and thus I had a fur hat all night...I didn't get back to sleep after that...
I couldn't get that fur hat off this morning. It was like it had glued itself to my hair. I think he must have been combing it with his claws. I finally extracted myself. Whereupon the said fur hat head-butted me because I was trying to paint this dandelion in Procreate, on my iPad. Naughty me had forgotten no iPads in his Lordship's presence.

The fur hat has been exiled to the potting shed...

And here is my digital dandelion...

And I am going to sleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.