My Hero!

Today was the day! The day, where we put all the last months' training to the test... The International Freestyle final at Crufts.

Hero was wonderful! He was so so so good. He is still very young - only 2½ years old. There was no way he could win this competition against the best Freestyle dogs in the world, but he did really really well and performed like a star. We placed 9th and I am so pleased with that. I am very very proud of my Hero!

Hopefully our routine will be on YouTube some time tomorrow. I will post the link when I can.

I had arranged to meet 2 Blip-friends today - Miss Buttercup and Kirsty Gossage. Unfortunately it ended up being the shortest Blip meet in the world as my friend Helle felt very unwell and needed to get back to the hotel. It was lovely to get a chance to say hallo to some of my favourite blippers though. Hopefully we will get a chance to talk more some other time.
And luckily Helle is feeling a lot better again!

It is my friend Karen's Birthday today, so we had dinner with her and our other Heelwork To Music friends in the hotel. A nice way to end the day.

Night night!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.