Reflections

As soon as I saw what sort of day it was I knew just where I had to be, and before the sun went behind the mountains. It had to be before breakfast. This big ugly hole becomes a wonderful place after a flood. Just as well I took my gumboots because the best shots required paddling.

This is the hawthorn tree and Mount Torlesse. Note the frost. There were several welcome swallows flitting over the water. One can be seen in approximately the centre of the shot. Best seen full screen.

The first extra was taken early before the sun was shining full. The second is of Dalethorpe Road, where I took the photos from. I had to paddle in the tufty grass to avoid including the fence. The last extra was taken from around the corner, along the “lake.” By then the sun had shown up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.