Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Rocks

My song title this week is from Primal Scream although I was going to use a David Byrne song by Talking Heads, if you get the connection.

My image this week is looking across the River Clyde to Dumbarton Castle which sits on a volcanic plug known as Dumbarton Rock. The Rock is legally protected by the Scottish Government as a Scheduled Ancient Monument.

With the lifting of restrictions, I visited a city centre record store for the first time in a year today. I bought the 1973 ZZ Top album "Tres Hombres" but noticed The Beatles Anthology CD I purchased earlier in the year for £3 was £39.99 ooft!

In other news, If you live over the border did you know you have until the 23rd June of this month to opt-out of the NHS data grab being quietly rushed through in England, your welcome.

And in the end, rumours abound about the 50th anniversary edition of "All Things Must Pass" by George Harrison. If rumours are true you can expect a Super Deluxe 8 LP/5CD + Blu-Ray, with release date in August.

The Beatles played their first gig in Glasgow on this day in 1963.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.