It's as big as a peach

Lunched at the Turkish restaurant on the High Street which does a very reasonably priced 2 course menu.
We shared the starters which were very heavy on garlic.

Nat is 15 weeks pregnant and waiting for until 20 weeks before she gets her Covid vaccination. She had messaged us earlier in the day asking us to book her a desk in the office as she was rushing to get ready and we joked about her laziness, with my friend Al likening to a character in a TV show I don't watch.

An app on her phone suggests that the baby is the size of a peach with a foot that is quite tiny. At 20 weeks it will have grown to a beefsteak tomato.

My father visited today with beans. I had been very clear that I wasn't at home and didn't need any more beans.  Mr RIU wasn't pleased with the interruption or his criticism of me. He'd also had a similar convexity my sisters partner whilst she was as work.  He was angry and shouty when I called in the evening and, amongst other things, suggested that I hadn't really done much to help him in the last 6 months, that he should be my priority, that losing a mum isn't as bad as losing a wife, that my sister and I have nothing to be stressed about and that we don't visit often enough.   Unfortunately the more his behaviour is like today, the less I want to visit.

Thank goodness for parkrun tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.