BJH

By BJH

What happened to Spring?

I don't know what happened to Spring, but today definitely did not look like a Spring day! It was cold, grey and wet most of the time (varying from drizzle to occasional rain). In short, a miserable day for photography so I didn't even try to take any photos while I was out today and I apologise for blipping yet another shot of my Amaryllis, which has now opened up further.

This afternoon I stopped at the artificial island again on my way to the sanctuary, hoping to be able to see whether the swan had laid another egg but unfortunately she stayed firmly on the nest the whole time I was there. The Great Crested Grebes were perhaps not so happily floating on the water at the far end of the island so I have nothing to report on them either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.