Harvest Festival

Open Church, ie church coffee mornings, have resumed. When Basil and I finally got there, walking in the shade to minimise his exposure to the heat, Colin had already left but Jean and Wendy were present as well as the tea lady Sue and another younger lady who was once a teacher, and another lady who didn't speak.

It was wonderful to meet again and have a chinwag.

Len joined us after his shopping trip. As we were leaving, I spotted this assemblage by the pulpit. It took me by surprise. I really couldn't believe it was that time of year already, even though the farmers have been busy. My sense of time is distorted.

A nice spot of chiaroscuro.

It was pleasantly cool inside. They've invested in an air purifier which Len assures me is a good thing.

Fell asleep on the settee this afternoon. I didn't sleep that well last night. I want my Premier Inn bed back.

Album of yesterday's still life workshop. Gives you an idea of how we were experimenting with lighting, crops and angles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.