Moonshiner

I took some things to the charity shop this morning. I parked and walked in along the river. Up ahead I saw a movement, stopped and a heron came into view. Now I have been reading Combi31 but I am not as good as him at sneaking up on animals and birds. However, by using tall grass, shrubs and a bit of good fortune I got quite close. Camera ready, just waiting for the heron to turn its head when two people came the other way and off it flew. I managed a few blurred shots.

I decided to revert to my original plan and try a landscape shot. It is unusual to find buskers out and about at the beginning of the week but today there were two. Both young and both singing songs that were many years older than they were. One was not so good, this one was OK and he covered the Beatles and did Moonshiner

It has barely got above freezing so he must have been frozen. On the plus side he has saved me a walk up St Catherine's Hill and meant I could get back to the warmth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.