What Shall We Get For Dad And Grandad?

Our granddaughter has come home for the weekend from Uni for her friend's 21st birthday party. My daughter suggested that the three of us should go out for lunch and my grandson came too. We went to Smith's in Ongar, our favourite restaurant. It was lovely to spend time with my grandchildren and the food was fantastic.

After lunch we visited Smith's Seafood Stall and bought some oysters for my son-in-law and skate and jellied eels for MrQ. My mother-in-law was very fond of fish and was very good at cooking it. She would have loved it that my granddaughter was wearing her mink jacket. She was a furrier and probably made it herself. It might upset modern sensibilities but those times were very different and I think it is better for it to be worn rather than for it to be discarded.

I've added images of my grandchildren to extras. My grandson has done a very businesslike post on social media about our visit. His personal training website launches soon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.