Day of Wonder

I had the best day today.

I drove to Edinburgh and met my friends of 30 years ago - recognised them instantly and what a hoot we had catching up on all the years. The 3 of us lived together as young and inspired teachers and created very many captivating memories together. It truly amazes me that we settled so quickly into each other's company and caught up with each other's lives as though we were a part of the other! Instinct and true friendship seem to have powers of understanding second to none - just fabulous!

I returned to the Parentals in time to sit with them at dinner and finalised plans for tomorrow and then I got my knitting to the last chunk before the chart. Chuffed.

Am very satisfied with my day and will sleep easy tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.