Exotic Blooms

My pre-work walk was half dark, half daylight today.  It was followed by a busy day of back to back Teams meetings.  That regime is a sure fire way to wear you out, without feeling like you have achieved very much.   An in the background the  in box is filling up in the background.  Very late in the day I had to call a colleague to ask about a discussion I had got drawn into in one of the meetings, as I just couldn’t remember where the line of questioning had come from, and I wasn’t really sure what point the questioner was trying to make.  She helpfully reminded me of the trigger for the questioning, but I was almost relieved to hear that she didn’t know what point he was trying to make either!!
 
BB had rugby training this evening – and came home covered in mud.  We had haggis, neeps and tatties for tea – which was more luck than due to nay planning for Burns night.
 
Later I had another late night walk around town in the dark, as I hadn’t moved all day.
 
This flower is in my bouquet – but I have no idea what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.