Mono Monday: Week 426 ...

... what makes me happy in one word ... nature.

We had already established that chipmunks make me happy (see yesterday's blip) but really all things in nature make me happy.  Among other things, of course.

This is a bit of a cheat being a collage and not just one photo ... but since I'm the host I can bend the rules a little. :-)  I had a wonderful day spent outside on the deck photographing all the wildlife around me.  And later in the afternoon I painted two chickadee nesting boxes that Richard made ... bottom right shows one of the two.  They are made and painted to look like birch trees.  

In the morning I ran out to do some errands ... which brought about the creation of the following haiku:

Convertible dead
Battery charging today
Took Honda instead

It's Tuesday morning as I post this ... I'm off to have a look at all the MM entries. I hope to get through them all by Wednesday and post my results either Thursday or Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.