A walk in the sun

At last we woke up to a sunny day, so I took Scarlett out for a walk in her pram this morning. She slept for most of it, but it was really nice to get outdoors after all the wet miserable weather we've been having.

Then this afternoon Rachel was taking Scarlett to her first Neo-Tots group which has been set up by the neo-natal unit for babies born prematurely. It was the first one ever today so it was important that they went, and fortunately I was allowed to go too. It's good for her to meet other mum's who have been through the same thing, and also for the babies to be able to interact.

I was hoping that I'd be able to get a blip at the group, but I didn't think it was appropriate, particularly as they were only just getting to know each other. So I decided to use this photo I took of Scarlett in her pram, I love the way she's holding onto her dummy :-)

I'll be heading to the airport in an hour or so and don't get home until 11pm, so apologies if I don't comment tonight. I'll try and catch up with you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.