Swingingly

Our new garden swing seat arrive on Sunday and T duly assembled it and we put it in situ. The ground needs to be evened out a bit more  but it will soon be ready for regular use.

I have hankered after one of these for a long while - my in-laws had one at their house in France and I have many happy memories of sitting on it when visiting. 

I also did some proper garden - starting the task of getting my vegetable bed ready in earnest. I am going to focus on peas and small swedes/turnips again, both of which I grew successfully last year, and persevere  with beetroot (which was better last year than the previous).  I also plan to grow wang bok and courgettes in containers again, the former outside and the later in the greenhouse.

I have already sowed flower seeds (pansies and geraniums) but I am not convinced they are going to produce  seedlings so may try some more. However my sunflowers are doing well (so far, touch wood) - I have 5 strong seedlings, one miniature one and one no show from the seven pots that I planted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.