Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Abandoned bike...

As it's a Monday and I'm a bit Blip challenged, I thought I might devote this week as a memorial to the back garden behind my office at work.

It's not any old back garden, but belongs to a lovely old house that's been used as offices for the hospital, and is now being sold. For years the gardens have been neglected, but there are remnants of a bygone age, and I love to wander around it when I need a bit of R&R. I fear that in a few months it will all be demolished and lost for ever.

I've featured the 'back garden' before, and have often taken plant and insect pictures there. This is a bike that's been left to its fate in the old greenhouse. The greenhouse is one of those 'brick built to last' constructions, and apparently has bats nesting in it. No evidence of them today though!

More on the old garden tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.