Fancy a scone?

I took a trip through to Glasgow today to see my friend Angela. Angela and I went to school together in Sunderland what seems like many years ago. I've known her over half my life!

We had a lovely day mooching around shopping and went for Afternoon Tea at the Hidden Lane Tearoom; a beautiful little place in the West End. I've been craving a scone for about 2 weeks, so this was just the thing! I have to admit though that we couldn't eat it all - I of course ate all of my cake quota, but Angela left some of hers. We both left sandwiches. Well I had to leave room for cake didn't I?

We had lovely iced teas too in those teapots. Delicious! Highlights of the day were the meringues, strawberry and kiwi iced tea and the toilet roll (don't ask!).

We have decided that we don't have afternoon tea as much as we should. We have a list of about 20 others that we need to try. We have devised a scoring system and everything. For those of you that are interested, the Hidden Lane Tearoom scored 31.5/40.

I absolutely adore the picture in the background too (you can't see it properly on the photo though) - I'm now on a mission to track down the artist!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.