Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Dating evidence......

.....I've been sorting through some photos of old photos (so that makes this a photo of a photo of a photo) that I took down at the Local Studies Centre before they locked them all away and closed the library they lived in. After a bit of research it seems this air photo was taken pre 1908 (a particular building* was built/opened then but looks like they've only just started the foundations on this picture).....which is pretty amazing when you think about it. Anyway, this is my local patch (my house is just about in the middle)....in sepia, probably taken from a biplane, or maybe an airship, or a hot-air balloon......y'know 95% of all my blips are probably taken within this square crop......which is a bit scary...........

*Cullercoats Radio Station on that squarish spit of land at the bottom, now a private house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.