Mono Monday: Week 468 ...

... equals nine!

With Mono Monday celebrating it's 9th year of existence we were asked by our wonderful host, Skeena, to either post something to do with "9" or our favorite MM theme.

My first thought was photographing a number nine billiard ball ... but in the absence of one of those I've opted for my blocks.  This gave me the opportunity to use the timer in this new camera for the first time!  And I'm impressed!  I had taken some pictures in the yard earlier but then later on after supper I was taking some selfies because we are in the process of renewing our passports.  I took this one for fun and really liked it ... although I hope it doesn't look like a mug shot!

One of the reasons I wanted to do a selfie today is because one of my favorite MM themes was explaining your blip name ... hosted by the lovely Dollykgray.  There was such an overwhelming response to the challenge ... there were over 8 pages of entries!  I posted a selfie for that week so I simply had to go with one today, too! 

Thanks to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday this month.  As a numbers gal it's not lost on me that today's ninth anniversary is actually on the Ninth of January! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.