Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Don't Look Back in Anger

A mixed walk with Lizzie today at TP Woods - she loved the pond and jumped straight in. She loved the long grass and the multitude of new smells. She did not like the other dogs, turns out she's absolutely terrified of other dogs - presumably because she has only ever seen other greyhounds. She had a good old growl and snarl at a Boxer dog who came too close but just stood there terrified when a friendly collie came for a sniff. Here she is watching the boxer in the distance, making sure he is going in the opposite direction. I am going to continue with the desensitisation.

Today is my son's 17th birthday, so I'm feeling proud, and also nostalgic for the tiny baby who changed our lives totally, and who seems to have grown up in the blink of an eye. I was going to link to the song that was number one on the day of his birth, but it's rubbish, so instead I'll link to the song I sang to my baby bump every night in the bath, and which I now cannot listen to without a small tear in my eye.

Happy Birthday David xxx

(View large and ignore the dog's dandruff.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.